Day 3

Alright, some progress today.  Not perfect but at least working a plan is helping me to get the foundations in place.  I focused on the little steps today and got somewhere.  It makes me feel more hopeful for tomorrow.  It also gives me some progress to feel good about.  I have some stuff in place and tomorrow is a more controllable day in terms of environment.  What will it bring?

 

Are there “baby steps” that you can identify to get some traction and draw some encouragement from?

5 Comments

  1. Jonesboy said,

    March 4, 2009 at 8:12 pm

    Thanks for doing this oh mystery blogger. I relate to the “baby steps” thought – as much as I am trying to get my own Lent thing happening, it actually takes me getting a little organised if I am going to get it done in a consistent way.

  2. Jonesboy said,

    March 4, 2009 at 8:13 pm

    I tried to comment but it isn’t showing? Do you have comment moderation on?

  3. Rhett said,

    March 5, 2009 at 9:46 am

    I have been iPod-less since last Wednesday (I’m old school like that) and I’m going fine. I guess I must have will power like Hulk Hogan has arm-power. I’m even managing to replace some of that iPod time with bible reading.

    Feel free to touch the hem of my t-shirt on Sunday. I won’t tell anyone who you are.

  4. cessionite said,

    March 5, 2009 at 6:09 pm

    Welcome in Rhett. Are you doing anything in particular to create that discipline? Like have you placed your Ipod out of reach?

  5. Rhett said,

    March 8, 2009 at 4:11 pm

    No, it sits here on my bookshelf about a metre away from me :-).


Leave a Reply

