Day 8

This was a busier day than usual for me.  I hardly got to catch my breath.  The funny thing was the busy nature of it also took my focus off the temptations I am attempting to deal with as part of my Lent goal.  A nice bonus but not one achieved through any great spiritual breakthrough!  Its the difference between behaving a certain way and actually being changed in the inside.  I felt a bit like Barry from Blenheim today.

How does busyness or stress affect you in your awareness/relationship/openness to God?

1 Comment

  1. Jonesboy said,

    March 12, 2009 at 4:02 pm

    I think I relate to the way “hurry” can squeeze God out of a day. Dallas Willard was once asked the one thing he would recommend to someone for their relationship with God. He said, “You must ruthlessly eliminate hurry from your life, for hurry is the great enemy of spiritual life in our world today.”


Leave a Reply

