Day 18

Is it just me or is this Lent series really humming? I think it was as the graphic of the Expresso Disciple went up that I realised what the series was really all about. Creating a full spectrum concept of a disciple. When I think about how the painting of this picture is coloured by my Lent goal, it helps make sense of the Lent goal, just as the Lent goal is helping make sense of who am I as a disciple. So I am being inwardly transformed through my Lent goal. I am also having to do the double shot of faith and obedience as part of living out the Lent goal. But I am not doing this for myself as much as its part of getting ground up and smelling good for God and the world.

How are the different parts of the Lent journey working together for you?

Leave a Reply

