Day 19

I suspect yesterday was my best ever Lent Goal day. For most of it anyway. Do you know I almost find it a buzz now to be achieving this rather than a drag. The bit where I got it a little wrong was interesting. I went through it in my head: alright you shouldn’t do this. And you know it because you’re thinking about it, rather than just doing it. I could come up with an excuse but you know that would just be an excuse. I am going to do it anyway. I won’t lie about it to myself. But I may lie about it to others through the way I do it.

Best day ever? Actually, where it really counts, perhaps not. But it exposed something that is at the core of this experience that I will learn from.

Do you catch yourself in these internal conversations? Are you learning anything from them?

Leave a Reply

