Special Post

This week I was approached to be the final Lent interviewee for the Espresso Jesus series. Do you think I should do it? Should I conceal my identity to protect the innocent (me)? Is anyone reading this? Or this?

Tell me what to do with this request.

Day 21

An awesome day in Lent land! As this Lent goal takes hold of me more fully, I find myself with a greater zest for life that is not connected to anything in particular except a sense of freedom. Those things that seem to offer us freedom or at least a way out, so often bind us even more closely to our human frailty. The ultimate bait and switch: it looks like free will leading to self expression and fulfilment but it is actually a narrowing of options and a lowering of expectation. I will eat chocolate because that is all I have.

Are you finding insights into your own default choices as you ponder your lent goal and the way you live?