Day 22

I am beginning to see some physical results with my Lent goal – by this I mean things that are not overtly spiritual. The discipline for one thing is helpful for other areas of life. But also changes that mean I will operate a little differently in the future. On the spiritual side of the equation (not that I want to compartmentalise) this is more of a struggle to see. Mostly this is because I am still seeing the wrestling aspects of this more clearly than I am seeing the fruit aspects. Am I more loving and joyous and kind and patient as a result of this? Well sometimes I am MORE grumpy as I deal with the frustration of self-denial. Maybe I should give up being grumpy for Lent?
How would you distinguish between the physical and spiritual fruit you ae beginning to see?

Leave a Reply

