Day 26 – 29

A week of Lent observance and a strong sense of rhythm emerging from the willpower. It seemed to start with willpower overwhelming desire, then a sense of choice that became easier to make and now at times the desire itself seems to have been transformed. One of the things I have noticed is that some of the lies I tell myself about how I live my life have been exposed in those moments. When the desire is changed and the script is exposed in that moment of realisation that I no longer wish to even engage the behaviour. If I don’t wish to do it any more then I don’t need the lie. It’s a strange thing the human spirit.

Have you noticed any shifts in perspective at the more instinctive level? Are there any lies being exposed?

If a blog falls in the wilderness and…

5 Comments

  1. Jonesboy said,

    April 5, 2009 at 3:19 pm

    Nice to finally meet you this morning cessionite, if that’s your real name. I am flattered that before the service a couple of people said they thought you were me! But no allegations after your introduction on video I noticed πŸ™‚

  2. Rhett said,

    April 5, 2009 at 11:31 pm

    Actually in the morning I thought it was Scott. But ater seeing it properly in the evening dark I’m convinced it is you!

    • cessionite said,

      April 6, 2009 at 9:35 am

      My pleasure Jonesboy. Thank you for your assistance πŸ™‚ The experience of seeing the cession Lent blogger on the big screen was very interesting for me. Its true the camera adds (60?) pounds.

      Rhett is this the same certainty you’ve displayed with all your other guesses? πŸ™‚ All I will say, is the subterfuge remains deep and dark. Misdirection wears many guises. Tee hee.

  3. flendolyn said,

    April 7, 2009 at 8:54 pm

    “If a blog falls in the wilderness and…” Jonesboy, through and through.

    • cessionite said,

      April 8, 2009 at 7:54 am

      Oh flendolyn, you’re so subtle! No fooling you πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

